Den röda adressboken

ì Den röda adressboken ↠ Sofia Lundberg - Den röda adressboken, Den r da adressboken For fans of A Man Called Ove and The Year Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared comes a heartwarming debut about year old Doris who writes down her memories as she p|ì Den röda adressboken ↠ Sofia Lundberg, Den röda adressboken, Sofia Lundberg, Den r da adressboken For fans of A Man Called Ove and The Year Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared comes a heartwarming debut about year old Doris who writes down her memories as she pages through her decades old address book But the most profound moment of her life is still to come Meet Doris a year old woman living alone in her Stockholm apartment She ha

  • Title: Den röda adressboken
  • Author: Sofia Lundberg
  • ISBN: 139789187049972
  • Page: 186
  • Format: Hardcover

ì Den röda adressboken ↠ Sofia Lundberg, Den röda adressboken, Sofia Lundberg, Den r da adressboken For fans of A Man Called Ove and The Year Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared comes a heartwarming debut about year old Doris who writes down her memories as she pages through her decades old address book But the most profound moment of her life is still to come Meet Doris a year old woman living alone in her Stockholm apartment She ha ì Den röda adressboken ↠ Sofia Lundberg - Den röda adressboken, Den r da adressboken For fans of A Man Called Ove and The Year Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared comes a heartwarming debut about year old Doris who writes down her memories as she p

ì Den röda adressboken ↠ Sofia Lundberg - Den röda adressboken, Den r da adressboken For fans of A Man Called Ove and The Year Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared comes a heartwarming debut about year old Doris who writes down her memories as she p

  • ì Den röda adressboken ↠ Sofia Lundberg
    186 Sofia Lundberg
Den röda adressboken

About “Sofia Lundberg

  • Sofia Lundberg

    Born in 1974 Swedish author, journalist and teacher.

498 thoughts on “Den röda adressboken

  • 4 nostalgic stars Oh, this book is quite lovely and nostalgic Doris is 96 years old and lives alone in Stockholm, Sweden She s a bit of a recluse but looks forward to her weekly Skype calls with Jenny, her only relative and grandniece who lives in the United States Doris has a special address book she was gifted by her father when she was a child In it, she has documented the names and addresses of everyone she s known throughout her life She crosses out the names when people have passed aw 4 no [...]


  • 3.5 stars Doris is of one of the people that the author dedicates this book to and also the name of the central character So of course I was curious to know the connection In a conversation with Sofia Lundberg on the book description, she talks about her great Aunt Doris, whose address book she found after her beloved aunt died Most of the names in the book were crossed out with the word dead next to them That this book is based on that makes the story certainly meaningful and th 3.5 stars Doris [...]


  • Let me start with a little backstory I love Christmas cards I love sending them and I love receiving them Some are shared family updates from the past year, pictures or just a simple signature on a beautiful Christmas card What I also love are the memories of my Mother and Grandmother pulling out their address books from the cabinet, sitting at the table and one by one addressing dozens of cards to family, friends and neighbors.My Mom s book was a light blue leather with two simple gold band Let [...]


  • 3.5 starsI m a sucker for these books that feature an elderly character who decides to reflect back on their life This one had a unique premise as a woman s address book was used to help tell the story While this book had a bit of charm it also packed an emotional punch in ways I wasn t expecting.Ninety six year old Doris doesn t have much contact with the outside world and therefore looks forward to her weekly Skype sessions with her grandniece, Jenny Doris s father gave her an address book 3.5 [...]


  • Let me start with a little backstory I love Christmas cards I love sending them and I love receiving them Some are shared family updates from the past year, pictures or just a simple signature on a beautiful Christmas card What I also love are the memories of my Mother and Grandmother pulling out their address books from the cabinet, sitting at the table and one by one addressing dozens of cards to family, friends and neighbors.My Mom s book was a light blue leather with two simple gold band Let [...]


  • Where ve you been I ve looked for you forever and a day Where ve you been I m just not myself when you re away Where ve You Been, Kathy Mattea, Songwriters Don Henry Jon Vezner So many names pass by us in a lifetime Have you ever thought about that, Jenny All the names that come and go That rip our hearts to pieces and make us shed tears That become lovers or enemies I leaf through my address book sometimes It has become something like a map of my life, and I want to tell you < [...]


  • Thanks to Netgalley and Houghton Mifflin Harcourt for an e ARC in exchange for an honest review I am not going to lie to any of you this rating is totally influenced by my emotions Although I like to play my cards close and portray myself as a cynic, Swedish author Sofia Lundberg s Doris squirmed her way into my heart Just how do the Swedish keep doing this to me looking at you, Fredrik Backman The greatest comfort in life comes from freely expressing one s opinion and being m Thanks to Netgalle [...]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *